Math Education Concepts

Inspiring Motivating Empowering

Very Inspiring Blogger Award

6 Comments

very-inspirational-blooger-awardHMC of Soul Stories nominated me for the Very Inspirational Blogger Award!  What an honor!

Thank you Haley for the nomination, and the encouragement (that accompanies the nomination) to continue!!

With this nomination comes a list of things to do (requirements):

  • Display the award logo on your blog
  • Link back to the person who nominated you
  • State 7 things about yourself
  • Nominate 15 bloggers for this award and link to them
  • Notify those bloggers of the nomination and the award’s requirements

Seven Things about myself:

  1. I have a volume of poems I am thinking about self-publishing
  2. I’ve decided to grow out my relaxer and wear my natural hair texture
  3. I have a stack of magazines longing for my attention
  4. I am a good cook (at least I think I am)
  5. I am writing a book about relationships (it’s a work in progress)
  6. I ride roller coasters
  7. I appreciate (and sometimes crave) alone time

15 Nominations for this Award:

  1. Bipolarblogging
  2. Blue Batting Helmet
  3. Scribbles
  4. Reflections of a Second-career Math Teacher
  5. Couple of Travels
  6. Undead Dad
  7. The Musings of a First Year Teacher 
  8. Mrs. Nelson’s Math Tutoring
  9. A Woman’s Guide
  10. New to the Orleans
  11. The College Coach-Dr. Stephen Jones
  12. I’ll Drink to That
  13. Curiosity
  14. Research in Practice
  15. To Be Aware

This has been a very interesting experience.  There are so many inspirational bloggers out there.  I only scratched the surface.  Please take a moment and visit a few of these blogs and see why I selected them for this award.

Thank you Haley for this nomination!

Author: Math Education Concepts

I am a Co-founder of and Program Coordinator for Math Corps Philadelphia, a combined academic enrichment and mentoring program. I am the author of "Teacher Training Manual: Designed for Secondary Mathematics Teachers of African American Urban Students." I hold a Master of Education degree in Secondary Mathematics and have several years of experience teaching secondary and post-secondary mathematics.

6 thoughts on “Very Inspiring Blogger Award

  1. Hey!!! Darling daughter. Congratulations!!!

    Like

  2. Thank you Nneka!! 🙂

    Like

  3. Thank you so much. I’m truly honored. I’m going to share the love soon in a post. I’m glad that the nomination brought me to your blog!

    Like

What do you think?

