Math Education Concepts

Inspiring Motivating Empowering

I’m Still Here

4 Comments

I’m still here.  I haven’t posted many blogs lately, but I have been posting links to blogs of my fellow bloggers.  I hope you’ve found them interesting.

I thought I would have tons of blogs to post when the semester started, but I am completely stuck.  I am in the classroom three days a week, teaching precalculus, yet I have “bloggers block.”  It’s really ironic!  While I wait, please feel free to read previous posts and posts of my fellow bloggers like:

Maximizing Learning

Compact Spaces

The Math Pass

Guzman’s Mathematics Weblog

Continuous Everywhere but Differentiable Nowhere

Reflections of a Second-career Math Teacher

Soon the thoughts will resume and I will pick up where I left off.

Thank you for following me.  Any suggestions about ending my “bloggers block” would be appreciated.

Has this happened to you?

Author: Math Education Concepts

I am a Co-founder of and Program Coordinator for Math Corps Philadelphia, a combined academic enrichment and mentoring program. I am the author of "Teacher Training Manual: Designed for Secondary Mathematics Teachers of African American Urban Students." I hold a Master of Education degree in Secondary Mathematics and have several years of experience teaching secondary and post-secondary mathematics.

4 thoughts on “I’m Still Here

  1. I know the feeling. I am trying to catch up with my blogs and there are so many.

    Like

  2. Looks like you got over your “bloggers block”. I too have been really busy and have had a little of that going on also. However, I like to keep a list of topics bookmarked under a WordPress folder of all the interesting ones I have studied in-depth or recreationally researched which inspires me to make a blog post.
    Here is a list of blog topics I currently have:
    1. Number Walks and Normality of Interesting Mathematical Constants
    2. Knights Tour a Random Walk
    3. Forcing Matrix and Magic Squares
    4. Spinpossible and Permutation Puzzles
    5. Tic-Tac-Toe and Combinatorial Game Theory
    6. Bible Statistics and Mathematics

    Like

    • I have, temporarily, but now time is an issue. I actually have a running list of topics, but lately I am drawing a blank when I sit to write. I’ll keep at it. Thanks!!!

      Like

What do you think?

